You are here

London Football Awards Charity Event

nevillenixon's picture
Submitted by nevillenixon on Fri, 13/02/2015 - 07:39

London Football Awards 2015: Recognising the very best of London football

Unsung heroes of London football will be recognised alongside footballing heroes Hazard, Sanchez, Fabregas and Mourinho at the 2015 London Football Awards on March 5 at Battersea Evolution, London. The winners of the remaining awards will be announced at the event, hosted by Soccer AM’s Max Rushden, and raising funds for national charity, Willow. Former players and TV pundits Lee Dixon, Glenn Hoddle and Tony Cottee take part in a Q&A on the night.

Nominees for the Awards include:

London Player of the Year
Eden Hazard (Chelsea)
Alexis Sánchez (Arsenal)
Cesc Fàbregas (Chelsea)
Diego Costa (Chelsea)
Christian Eriksen (Tottenham)
London Manager of the Year
· José Mourinho (Chelsea)

· Sam Allardyce (West Ham)

· Mark Warburton (Brentford)

· Martin Allen (Barnet)

· Neal Ardley (AFC Wimbledon)

London Goalkeeper of the Year
Hugo Lloris (Tottenham)
Thibaut Courtois (Chelsea)
Robert Green (QPR)
Adrián San Miguel del Castillo (West Ham)

London Young Player of the Year (under-23)
· Harry Kane (Tottenham)

· Alex Pritchard (Brentford on loan from Tottenham)

· Carl Jenkinson (West Ham on loan from Arsenal)

· Ryan Mason (Tottenham)

Further Awards to be announced on the night include London Women’s Player of the Year, Outstanding Contribution to a London Club and London Community Project of the Year

Past winners to have attended include Aaron Ramsey, Ledley King and Roy Hodgson, to name a few.

Players expected to attend the 2015 Awards include Lee Dixon; Alan Smith; Martin Chivers; Jimmy Greaves; Geoff Hurst; Bob Wilson; John Hollins and Ossie Ardiles.

Nominees for the awards have been selected by an expert judging panel comprising; The Premier League head of public affairs, Tim Vine; talkSPORT presenters, Paul Hawksbee & Andy Jacobs; Soccer AM’s Max Rushden; Evening Standard chief football correspondent, James Olley; sports broadcaster, Jim Rosenthal; Sky Sports commentator, Dickie Davis; former Arsenal & Scotland goalkeeper, Bob Wilson OBE; former Spurs & England players, Martin Chivers and Ledley King, former Wimbledon player; Stewart Castledine, former West Ham & England player; Tony Cottee, former England Women’s Coach, Hope Powell; Director of CSR at Professional Footballers’ Association, John Hudson; Marketing Director at the Football League, Drew Barrand and; Sports PR Specialist, Paul Ridley.

The London Football Awards Hall of Fame includes: Sir Trevor Brooking (Lifetime Achievement Award 2013); Tony Carr (Willow Award 2014); Eden Hazard (Player of the Year 2014); Roy Hodgson (Lifetime Achievement Award 2014); Jimmy Greaves (Best Goal Scorer 2013); Pat Jennings OBE (Bert Trautmann Goalkeeper Award 2014); Ledley King (Club Legend 2014); Gary Mabbutt (Willow Award 2013); Aaron Ramsey (Player of the Year 2014); Pat Rice (Outstanding Contribution to a London Club 2014); Bob Wilson (Willow Award 2013).

London Football Awards will raise much needed funds for Willow – a national charity that provides unique and positive Special Days for seriously ill 16 to 40 year olds. Willow was founded by former Arsenal goalkeeper and sports presenter, Bob Wilson and his wife, Megs and in memory of their daughter, Anna, who died of cancer aged just 31. To date Willow has fulfilled more than 11,000 Special Days for young people living with life-threatening conditions such as cancer, cystic fibrosis, motor neurone disease, muscular dystrophy, organ failure and Huntington’s.

Standard tickets to the London Football Awards, including pre-dinner drinks and a three course meal, cost £185 per person. Tables of ten are available for £1,750, Premium tables cost £2,500 and Legend Tables (for ten guests plus a legend) cost £5,000.

For more information and booking visit or telephone Willow on 01707 259777.

For more information about Willow visit

The London Football Awards will recognise the very best of London football from the following 15 clubs: Arsenal, Barnet, Brentford, Charlton, Chelsea, Crystal Palace, Dagenham & Redbridge, Fulham, Leyton Orient, Millwall, QPR, Tottenham, Watford, West Ham and Wimbledon.

The Charity receives no government or lottery funding and is totally reliant on the generosity of individuals, companies and Trusts to fund its work.

Lynda Barrow
01707 259 777

Jenny Davies
01707 259777

Fredrica Bowkett

Campaigns Assistant
"Special Days for seriously ill 16 to 40 year olds"

Willow House
18 Salisbury Square

Main: 01707 259 777
Fax: 01707 259 289


Next Fixture(s)